1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Electronics Hack a Tour MP3 Player

Discussion in 'Modding' started by thordiddy, 16 Aug 2004.

1. thordiddy

thordiddy What's a Dremel?

Last week I went on vacation and visited Buckingham Palace. I took the audio tour and when it was over, I accidentally forgot to give back the audio device that I was given. So this morning I cracked it open only to find a 256 MB PNY Compact Flash card. I then read about the device, and they are in fact just MP3 Players :rock:

So my goal is to make this thing play my own MP3's. Here is a link to the product page. http://www.antennaaudio.com/xp.shtml

The first thing that I have to do is to get the thing to recharge, because my battery is dead. Then, I will try to replace the audio on the compact card with my own. I am not good at electronics at all, so I need help getting this thing to charge. I can't find any information online about what voltage this thing takes, so I was wonderin if any of you guys did.

thanks

2. ChegsJAR

ChegsJAR What's a Dremel?

"accidentally" yeah yeah

3. ConKbot of Doom

ConKbot of Doom Minimodder

First off, get a reader and have a look at what is on the card. If it is just numerically named files in a folder, you could probably hack it. Maybe a VB program to rename a selected group of files in numerical order, and make a list of what the files are for you could make it easy.

What kind of batteries are in it? Is it something like a 2AA cell shrink-wrapped pack or a custom cell, or something else?

4. Renko

Renko What's a Dremel?

oh dear... guess how many of those are going to go missing now.

5. Ben '71 1200

Ben '71 1200 What's a Dremel?

"I'll be back in a couple days, going to see the Queen for an MP3 player!"

6. MiniG

MiniG What's a Dremel?