1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News LCDs cause greenhouse gas worries

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by CardJoe, 4 Jul 2008.

1. CardJoe

CardJoe Freelance Journalist

2. liratheal

liratheal Sharing is Caring

Sorry, but I really don't see where these greenies are going here.

The world's climate changing? Well, I never would have seen THAT coming. The worlds climate changing and drowning London? I could live with that. I could also live with the warmer summers. Not that we've had any yet.

3. Arkanrais

Arkanrais What's a Dremel?

eh? what? I wasn't paying attention to the article, too busy burning plastic and polystyrene to care.

4. sotu1

sotu1 Ex-Modder

i'm no scientist, but i think it's a case of gradually reaching two ends of the extreme and having less in the middle, ie, more freakishly hot or cold or rainy weather and less "normal" weather (or in our case in england perpetual rain)

5. sotu1

sotu1 Ex-Modder

oh, and world food farms are taking hits, like rice paddy fields in asia

6. BlackMage23

BlackMage23 RPG Loving Freak

The green lobby will always find something new to moan about, and I think we are getting to a point where people are starting to get fed up with them.
    However if it is as bad as they say, then it should be changed, just don't expect it soon.

7. Orlix

Orlix What's a Dremel?

Hmm... the whole emissions from Austria? How bad are they? I believe they are pretty environmentally minded and also... err... small. I am not sure then what that means. Probably the worldwise emissions of eating beans is higher than many countries yet I do not see a ban on beans. :)

8. -logical-Chimp

-logical-Chimp What's a Dremel?

Hmmm

As I understand it, Oz has quite a high level of emissions - cos of all the sheep / cows / other farting wildlife. Farm stock put out a serious amount of gas... ;)

9. C0nKer

C0nKer What's a Dremel?