1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

(pictures+notes) My latest PC build

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by dognosh, 2 Nov 2007.

1. dognosh

dognosh What's a Dremel?

firstly , thanks all for your help in the last week:hip:
    2ndly , excuse the mess:naughty:
    3rdly , wasn't sure where to post this as it is not a mod or project as such:confused:
    ============================================
    This "Project" is for those without Modding skills like me:rolleyes:
    I am good with software(I write it for a living) but am terrible with my hands:duh: (shame as I have very good imagination:hip:)
    Hardware/Software
    -------------------
    CoolerMaster Stacker 830 Evolution (Nvidia) spacious inside and love the design
    Asus P5N32-E SLi nForce 680 (Socket 775) PCI-Express DDR2 Motherboard one of the few decent 680i Mboards out there
    XFX Nvidia 8800 Ultra (2 in SLI configuration) given to me as an early Xmas pressie by a friend:hip:
    Intel Core 2 Quad Pro Q6600 "Energy Efficient SLACR 95W Edition" 2.40GHz (1066FSB) - OEM read OC article here:thumb:
    Asus Arctic Square Processor Heatsink/Fan it was this or scythe infinity,again read article here:hip:
    Western Digital Raptor X 150GB 10000RPM SATA 16MB Cache - OEM fast fast fast:lol:
    OCZ 4GB (2 x 2GB) PC2-6400C4 800MHz Reaper HPC Enhanced Bandwidth Edition Dual Channel DDR2 decent speed and was on offer
    Asus DRW-1814BLT 18x18 DVD±RW Serial ATA Dual Layer Lightscribe ReWriter (Black) - Retail didn't want IDE cables so I got this
    lots of Scythe S-FLEX 1600RPM Ultra Quiet 120mm Fan erm, just fans:D
    1000 Watt PSU from PC World, £160:waah: (Jeantech Absolute) Had 4 Gcard power cables and is SLI certified
    Microsoft Windows Vista Home Premium 32-Bit Edition DVD - OEM £70 only, versus £150 for retail version:jawdrop:
    Hardware donated from previous PC
    ----------------------------------