1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project: PS-Puter Update: 1 November 2005

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Warrior_Rocker, 28 Oct 2005.

1. Warrior_Rocker

Warrior_Rocker Holder of the sacred iron

View the updated project log on my personal site, XodusTech.com

OK, this is my first project log so please bear with with me as i try to do it all correctly..

with that out of the way first comes the background of the project i am starting, i have been into sff (small form factor) pc's for a long time now, all my computers are small, very small

i was at a friends house and i noticed that they had a small little metal case for their PSP, it held the psp and all its accessories, as i looked at it further it came to the conclusion that a computer should be built inside, after seeing enough briefcase pc's and the likes i decided to build a sff version

the goal of this computer is to be an allpurpose small lugaround, where there is a need for a computer that is network operable to throw files to, or other such needs, also as an intelligent backup machine, or all purpose backup computer

ebay auction where i purchased the case for this project:>> LINK <<

[​IMG] [​IMG]
    here are some pictures of the case before the carnage took place:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

looking around for what i was going to put inside this little case, i decided why not use a computer that was already small..., so i looked around my room for one of my old shuttles, eureka i found an old shuttle sv24

pictures:

so after i found the computer i would use, i decided to rip it to shreds...
    not literally of course, (just a side note, in the heat of battle i already gutted and modified the shuttle sv24 powersupply, and shortened the 20 pin atx connector, not an easy task, other than that the componets are as they were, just pictured outside of the computer)