1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling To W/C or not to W/C?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by LazyCooper, 26 Apr 2006.

1. LazyCooper

LazyCooper What's a Dremel?

Ok, I've searched all over forums everywhere. I've researched the different specs between h2o and air.
    My question is: Is it truly worth it to watercool? Is it that much a difference over air?

If you think watercooling is the way to go, help a n00b out and suggest some kits. I'm new to w/c and want the best system for my money. Anything I should stay away from? Anything an absolute must?

Thanks guys

P.S. So sorry if there are other topics on this. =/

2. LVMike

LVMike What's a Dremel?

yous the search and tell us what you want to cool, and why. Silence, ocing, ego?

If silence then yes. If Ocing look up your stepings and then decided. IF Ego have a fat bank roll and go at it.

But mostly use the search.
    To help you out some, the most popular kits on this fourm are from,

Aquacomputer,
    Danger Den
    Swiftech...(same design is used by corsair and others)
    cooliance
    and others i know im forgetting

3. Stuey

Stuey You will be defenestrated!

Well, a lot of people get into watercooling to enable better overclocks. I recently splurged for wc equipment b/c a reputable retailer was offering slightly outdated kits on ebay. I got one for relatively cheap (even though it only had a HD waterblock), and after purchasing a CPU block I was set. Why did I buy it? Why not. It's something for me to toy with and although it's more mainstream than ever before, it's still not too common.