1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Project Impossible Modding - 07/02 Improving

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Mino, 22 Apr 2007.

1. Mino

Mino Ganzerli Mino

Let's start a new project!
    This is my very first time to keep a detailed worklog in english, so don't blame me if my english is poor...
    For this project I've made a lot of research and planned a lot of things to do, let's begin!
    The main concept is to DON'T mod the case itself :-]
    Shocked?
    Let me explain somethig, this project is a challenge between me and Antanio, the creator of this beatiful case called CABE. My main goal is to add a water cooling loop inside the case without modding it in the outside. He told me that nobody was able to do that, and I've decidet to try to fit a water loop inside this little case...
    Let the picture talk for me : the victim is a Cabe with smoked plexy top from Modd.it :

[​IMG]

Rear view :

[​IMG]

Lateral drive access :

[​IMG]

The guideline of my project are described above :

- No external modding
    No outside rad, no extra holes, nobody have to imagine that the case is water cooled!

- Keeping the original look
    The Cabe is made from steel , plexy and black trim so I've decided to mantain the same material and colours for the inside.

- Using a lot of italian water cooling gear
    Here in Italy we have some guys that produces wb, so I've decided to use the most "Made in Italy" gear as possibile.

Lots of people in all the italian forums helped me with photos, measure, ideas and a lot patience, tnx guys!
    But the biggest thank fly out to my wife AralT3, she is the best to support me!

And now, let's take a closer look to the Cabe to see exactly the amount of free space to play with :-]

Last edited: 7 Feb 2008
  2. Mino

Mino Ganzerli Mino