1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling Radiator for Antec 1200?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by bigboss65, 26 Aug 2010.

1. bigboss65

bigboss65 What's a Dremel?

Hi, I'm new to water cooling and was just after some help. I want to install a 240mm radiator inside my Antec 1200. I'm looking to keep as much of the original cooling (drive bays) intact so I was looking to install the radiator at the back of the case along with the two existing exhaust fans or either replacing or mounting it under the Big Boy.

I was just looking for some suggestions of good 240mm radiators, I'll be using the 120mm Scythe Gentle Typhoon (1450rmp) for the radiator. If anyone could suggest any other places to mount the radiator, I'm not afraid of modding the case but I'd like to keep it as stock as possible as I may use it for other builds in the future.

2. SouperAndy

SouperAndy To Bumble or not to Bumble?

Hi bigboss,

I also have the A1200 and am in the process of creating a WC loop. However, I've gone the 'full-on' route and removed the drive bays to install a triple rad at the front! :D

I'm also looking at putting a 240mm rad at the back of the machine and haven't yet decided on if it will be internal (my preference) or external. I decided to go with EK for the rads, as I had already purchased their waterblocks (CPU, NB, SB, GPU [5870] and mosfets) and res.

I know there are some rads available that are considerably thinner than the norm... Maybe take a look at the Swiftech QP stackable versions?

Cheers,

SouperAndy :worried:

3. bartiszon

bartiszon Minimodder

I can confirm the above.

A triple rad at the front:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. Wing Zero

Wing Zero Ita-sha owner

i've modified my Antec 1200 for watercooling in a major way.