1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Planning needs liquid cooling help

Discussion in 'Modding' started by AfterburneR15, 6 Nov 2010.

1. AfterburneR15

AfterburneR15 What's a Dremel?

hi guys. i'm a newbie in moding and needless to say, i'm starting on my first ever gaming rig. i wanted to finish this rig all by myself, and my lack of experience on this matter is pulling me back. so what i did was, i checked all the customer reviews of each item before buying. everything went fine actually and i was able to buy all the necessary things except for one major component: the cooling system.

at first, i wanted to get a Cooler Master V10 to make life easier. however, after browsing the project logs on this site, i changed my mind. i'm now more inclined to use a liquid cooling system. my problem is, i have no idea whatsoever on how to build one, nor any thoughts on how to plan for one. i'd chosen a cooler master cosmos s as my chassis, since i find it hot, though, it gave me a terrible headache to disassemble (ridiculous).

can somebody help me? i need a sketch or maybe an illustration on where to place the different liquid cooling parts on my chassis. also, maybe you guys could suggest a brand that i could use for each component?

the following are the specs that i'd bought so far :

chassis: cooler master cosmos s
    proc: intel core i7 950
    mobo: asus rampage III extreme
    ram: g-skill ripjaws 12Gb (3x4Gb)
    hd: wd caviar black 4tb (2x2tb)
    graphics: sapphire radeon hd 6870 1g
    sound: asus xonar xense
    psu: corsair 1000hx
    fan: cooler master sickleflow 120mm red led x 4
    fan controller: aerocool v12xt

:sigh:

Last edited: 9 Nov 2010
  2. GCOFIELDD

GCOFIELDD Minimodder