1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

News Razer unveils the Ouroboros, new BlackWidows

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by brumgrunt, 27 Jul 2012.

1. The_Beast

The_Beast I like wood ಠ_ಠ

I think the most common "gaming switches" are browns and reds. Blacks have to high of an actuation force and blues are just not suited for gaming. Good pick Razer, you really know the market :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

I'm not saying you can't game on blues, I have before, but it does take some time to get used to the double plunger of the blue switches especially when double tapping.

2. GravitySmacked

GravitySmacked Mostly Harmless

I know a lot of people hate on Razer but my old DeathAdder was the best mouse I ever owned before I got my Mamba, which is so damn comfortable to use.

I also have a BlackWidow Ultimate and whilst having a few quirks is built like a brick ****-house.

I like Razer gear, never had an issue with any of it. I used to pretty much always stick to Logitech, who make great peripherals and have fantastic support, so it took a lot for me to move over.

3. Sloth

Sloth #yolo #swag

Compared to a typical rubber dome blacks are fairly normal in actuation force, it's worked pretty well for Steelseries, Thermaltake, Mionix, et al. Considering that Razer is losing every customer who wants a linear switch to these other companies I figured they'd have added a model with blacks just to compete, possibly with a red subset product similar to how they set up their blue and brown boards.

If memory serves they went with blues in the first place because some pro RTS gamers were using them. But that's Razer for you, appealing to the GAMER crowd first and making a decent product second. They do turn out some decent products, it's just a matter of getting through the lime-green sea of overhyped advertising to find out what.

4. Unicorn

Unicorn Uniform November India