1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Project Arc - Finally! Watercooling installed 29-07-2015

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Azariel, 1 Feb 2013.

1. Mosquito

Mosquito Just 'Plane' Crazy

nice work on the cover. It's coming out really clean :thumb:

2. siliconfanatic

siliconfanatic Johny-come-Lately

Very nice... The mind of a genius at work!

3. Colossous

Colossous Minimodder

Really nice build so far.

4. Azariel

Azariel Minimodder

5. Azariel

Azariel Minimodder

As I seem to be missing the input from the 'project logs crawlers' in my other question thread, I'm just going to repost it here (hope you don't mind dear Bit-Tech mods).

I've seen nice examples of using Bitspower(BP) fittings to create acrylic tubing structures. However, as I have no BP experience, nor any of their components, its somewhat hard to find the right components and find out which ones are used in other mods such as the ones from acrylic master Kier. So, here's my question to you guys :)

For the other thread I whipped up the below image. Now I think I can already conclude that the connector marked with ???? does not exist...so I would need to go with something else. Suggestions for now have been using one of those 'cube' type L connectors or using a mini snake with female threads on both sides.

[​IMG]

Any other thoughts and/or suggestions on how to tackle this problem in the best way?

6. MightyMorff

MightyMorff What's a Dremel?

7. Azariel

Azariel Minimodder

Yeah an extender could indeed work, but would lengthen the entire thing.

I actually yesterday found out that the great people at EKWB answered my prayers :) They just released a set of fittings for acrylic tubes, and guess what, they also have a female version!

http://www.ekwb.com/news/372/19/EK-HD-Tubes-and-Adapters-released/

Now I just have to wait for them to become available in black....*the waiting continues*