1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress For The Alliance!!! - World of Warcraft Alliance Themed Case Mod

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by gavbon, 24 Aug 2016.

1. gavbon

gavbon Extreme Overclocker/PC Anarchist

[​IMG]

I would just like to open by saying thanks for looking and I hope you will appreciate that I'm not a professional modder; I'm someone just getting into it!

My plan is to strip the awesome looking InWin 901 of the unnecessary inner parts and use only what is needed. The more space made the better as water cooling inside this case will be tight as it's not officially designed to house a custom loop (correct me if I'm wrong?)

The overall design is of course based around the World of Warcraft Alliance theme as not only am I an avid lover of WoW, but my partner is too and aside for using this PC to test graphics cards, she will be using it in the evenings to play WoW!

OFFICIAL SPONSORS:

ASUS Republic of Gamers
    CoolForce by Nanoxia
    Mayhems

The parts being used to complete this system:

Case - InWin 901 ITX chassis
    CPU - Intel Core i7 6700k
    Mobo - ASUS Z170 Maximus Impact VIII
    GPU - ASUS GTX 1060 STRIX
    Memory - Crucial Ballistix 16GB (2x8GB) 3000MHz
    Cooling - Custom CPU Watercooling Loop
    Storage - TBC
    PSU - bequiet! Straight Power 10 600w

For storage, I will be using Crucial SSDs, but I'm currently unsure of which ones to put in and use yet! The water cooling will come via CoolForce (Nanoxia) and Mayhems; Mayhems will be providing me with all the amazing fluid I need and CoolForce have provided me every fitting I am going to need to create this pocket rocket WoW system.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]