1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Etching on?

Discussion in 'Modding' started by xfile69, 4 Oct 2003.

1. xfile69

xfile69 What's a Dremel?

Ok I know I'm new to this thread, but I have been thinking about my changing my case around and need some help. I am planning on making a pic on the side of the case. Here the idea I want to do something like this Pic pf etching . Now I'm not planning on doing the same pic but something like the same idea. Ok here the hard part I know some use acrylic, plex, and glass. Now here the hard part I'm having a hard time of thinking how to start. One what would be the best piece to etch on? Acrylic? Glass? Plex? or even Temper Glass? What would be the best to do it on? Now I know Acrylic and Plex would be the easiest, but is it the best to use?

Ok another small question, in dermal there is two type of dermal out there and I have been looking at the Dremel model 395 and 398. Now I know it not much difference there but some, depending on what I'm going to cut it on. :dremel: Now there is a second part what bit would be the best to cut, on each material? Does anybody know it all the attachment fit on the 398 I have yet to see it listed on fitablity but come on it came out after the 395 it should fit on all there parts you would think hehe.

What I was thinking about was getting a piece to etch on. The first one thicker then the second one, first one is being streagth then anything that why I was thinking making it thicker. Is this going to be necessary?

OK sorry if I put this in the wrong part or that it is brought up in another part but really coulcn't find the whole answer I was looking for.

2. TheoGeo

TheoGeo What are these goddamn animals?!

welcome to bit-tech