1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Need advice for laptop

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by AT0MAC, 12 Sep 2021.

1. AT0MAC

AT0MAC Pirate Captain

Budget (including currency): Flexible

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Work and photoediting

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): Great screen, small size and good battery life

So let me fast tell you a little about myself, I work in finance by day, graphic designer in the evening and gamer at night - that pretty much sums it up.
    I need a new laptop, not really for gaming, but I might use it for streaming games in my home from my actual gaming PC to the laptop.

My main concerns is I want one that is small, with a great screen, not totally underpowered as I only buy a new laptop every 4-5 years, good battery life.

I'm eyeballing 2 very different approaches here and have a hard time to choose between them:

Acer Swift 3
    1135G7
    Iris XE graphics
    16GB RAM
    512GB SSD
    14" fullHD screen
    100% sRGB coverage

or

Asus ROG Zephyrus G14
    4600HS
    1650ti graphics
    16GB RAM
    512GB SSD
    14" fullHD 120hz panel
    100% sRGB

The Acer cost ½ of the Asus around here, but the Asus look damn good, but I cant really see what is it exactly I get for the 50% more in price with the usecase I have or will the Swift not let me down?

I dont really consider anything else, because those two machines fit all the boxes of what I want, now I just need to choose

2. Yaka

Yaka Multimodder

id say get see if you one with 20/3060 rather than 1650 gpu if it works out within your budget , will l possibly be better gaming wise in the long run

3. AT0MAC

AT0MAC Pirate Captain