1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which PDA...

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Highland3r, 7 Jan 2004.

1. Highland3r

Highland3r Minimodder

Possibly considering buying a PDA, anyone got any suggestions?
    Looking to spend under 300 quid, closer to 250 if possible... looking at the H2210 seems the best bet...
    Any other suggestions? And where can i get it the cheapest?

2. biff

biff What's a Dremel?

I'm new to PDA's my self...just got into them at Christmas. I got my wife one and it was so cool I went and got myself one. Anyway when i was looking into them i did a bit of research and here's what I found. The only good thing I heard about the Sony's was that they can use Palm software. The HP's (what you're refering to) are considered pocket pc's not pda's...not sure what the difference is, but reviews said that the OS they use, Windows C i believe, is quite slow and i didnt read anywhere that these were any more versatile than any other pda. What I got was a palm tungsten t2, I think its great but obviously my opinion is somewhat limited, Its fully loaded and has blue tooth and IR and all that already in and its quick... apps load instantly, I havent stressed the processing power yet though. Also there's software everwhere for it. If you consider palm, maybe look into the t3 instead, it cant do any more than the t2 can but it has more ram, a faster processor, and a slightly larger screen, and i dont think its much more money than the t2.

Hope I told you something you didn't already know.

P.S. What the heck does PDA stand for anyway?

3. *mat-ster*

*mat-ster* What's a Dremel?

Hi,

PDA = Personal Digital Assistant, being widely replaced with the term Pocket PC or handheld PC.

Yeah the Palm OS is OK but I think 2003 has surpassed it!

To be Honest you really need to think about what you are going to use the Pocket PC for ?

For example:-