1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A/V Decent Sound setup info

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by BruceLee333, 17 Jan 2004.

1. BruceLee333

BruceLee333 What's a Dremel?

im new to this sound business and dont know too much but anyways i was planning to buy a good speaker setup and had been very tempted to buy the complete sub/amp and speakers package; the Logitech Z680 from the review it got on Bit-Tech but i thought it best to ask, i read its better to buy seperately all the parts you need, so simply what is the best setup and final sound quality i can get from about £500 worth of speakers/amps/wires/whatever/etc that i need

any help or links are appreciated, my needs are for a PC audophile :S ironic i dont know much :idea: but ................... :lol: and maybe a hifi connection in the future if possible?

2. penski

penski BodMod

Sweet Jebus...There's an av from the past...

*n

3. unrealrocks

unrealrocks What's a Dremel?

If your looking for a good setup, do not go with a cube or all in one system.

For £500 you should look at the Wharfedale Pacific surround pack (Speakers), probably a mid range Denon decoder, and some new 13A mains cable (best trick, wire the ground and earth together for neutral, best cable solution for speakers I've found yet, offers less resistance than most proper audio cables)! Get a decent gold plated Digital cable for PC to Decoder but don't go overboard ;)

4. BruceLee333

ok i was looking through some wharfedale speakers and i found a list, the best ones i founded suited for my needs so far and my price range would be a lot more than £500 for the kind of total package i want, i did have more as a backup saved incase so i think the total has to go up to about a £1000, the speakers are a lot more than i expected but i want quality at the end of the day, are wharfedale still the best to get then?