Project: ORCISH - first mod

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Goblin Tinkerer, 25 May 2004.

1. Twunka

Twunka What's a Dremel?

hey i paint WH figs for a living too. i fount on my 20000pt 40K ork army (heavily customised) that they like to make things out of anything so prehaps you should get a bit more old school on this and add some cloth and things to look like its just holding together (kinda like guzkul thrucker or a dreadnaught pikky also if you mix red ink, sand, cement and black ink it makes a really nice rust effect. i also think that prehaps you should chuck on a couole of bolts and things that look as if they're about to fall off

thats just my opinion

but i think that this thing rocks the socks up to the jocks :rock: :rock: :rock: :rock: :clap: :rock: :rock: :rock: :rock:

2. SJH

SJH Minimodder

Excellent work on this project :D

Just one question...do you think that TV is big enough? ;)

3. magicpixel

magicpixel What's a Dremel?

:jawdrop: Amazing paint job!
    Great mod!

are you planning on hidding your mobo or something? It looks too clean and 'new' for it's case(just my opinion).
    Other than that you should be really proud on a job well done!.

I truly envy all you guys and gals here for your amazing tallents.
    Wish I was half as good :waah:

:dremel: Mod on :dremel:
    Chris.

4. malcolm

malcolm What's a Dremel?

Looks awesome, can't wait to see what you're going to do with the wiring :)

5. n0ll4k

n0ll4k What's a Dremel?

damn that painting is very nice i love the theme

6. FILTHY1337

FILTHY1337 Senior Overclocker

oops poste before seeing the pics

instead ofbuying so much ram (3 sticks of 512) whynot invest in a better graphics card like a 9800 pro 128 for $200 atbest buy

Last edited: 25 May 2004
  7. AlaskanModder

AlaskanModder What's a Dremel?

:miffed: Wish i had your mad painting skillz. :rock:

Very nice work =-) :dremel: on man!

8. JavaDog

JavaDog What's a Dremel?