1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie to Stock Trading

Discussion in 'General' started by John Cena, 24 Sep 2004.

1. apHytHiaTe

apHytHiaTe What's a Dremel?

give it to me

2. apoogod

apoogod trix arent just for kids

Your going to waist your time trading stocks if your to lazy to read about it. I do this for a living, well not stocks per say but I trade S&Ps, Nasdaq,Dow,Russel and soon Curency. I have been in the markets for 10 years and its not easy. I bairly get by and I know good traders that have been in the markets for 20+ years that are trading half the day in the pit and the other half as clerks to other traders just to make ends. If I was you I would use part of it to buy a house/condo and use the rest for school or put it into an IRA. You have a great oppertunity, dont throw it away on lazyness.

3. Ubermich

Ubermich He did it!

With 90k, wouldn't that make a fair amount in a good fund? I didn't think about it until you mentioned IRA... But that would feel like investing... :shrug:

I'd personally buy a TON of property just on the outskirts of a quickly-expanding city and sit on it. Eventually someone will want to build an airport *cough*Fort Worth*cough*Aliance*cough*
    ORRRR, buy a trailer park near Phoenix. It's mostly snow-birds, so you only have half capacity durring the hot part of the year, and because it's mostly snow-birds it's mostly low-maintainance. Just make sure you find plumbers/roofers/ect in the area you can trust, then call them the second you get a call from one of the homeowners.
    And if you doubt the profit on that, go check out the pricing on some of those parks. It's insane. IIRC, my grandparents were paying $400/mo just for a place to have their home (it was a nice double-wide btw, not a mobile home :p ), then they still had to pay water/elec/ect. Now you figure there are 3 or 4 dozen homes in a 3-acre area... you do the math.