1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A+ Certification books...

Discussion in 'General' started by phoeneous, 3 Feb 2005.

1. phoeneous

phoeneous What's a Dremel?

I plan on taking the A+ exam in the next few months. I have been to so many bookstores, read so many reviews and I still cant decide which one to get. I have narrowed it down to three choices. All comments, suggestions and recommendations are recommended.

1. A+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide by Michael Meyers, Scott Jernigan.

2. A+ Certification Passport by Mike Meyers, Tracey Rosenblath, Michael Meyers.

3. A+ Training Guide, Fifth Edition by Charles J. Brooks.

I have 10+ years experience with repairing pc's however, I want to reassure my knowledge. Price isn't an option, Im looking for the best.

2. Haddy

Haddy World Domination

I hope that you were joking....because if you werent and you crap/spam on another thread youll need to find a new forum to troll in....

To be honest theres probably not a whole lot of difference between the books...Just make sure you get the most up to date edition as they redid the test a few years ago and some of the books Ive seen in books stores are for the old version.

I personally always liked the ones that came with a practice test..The thing that always killed me was the history side of it...

3. Liquid K9

Liquid K9 Human programmer.. heh

I was considering getting myself the A+ certification, just as something to stick on my CV; I never got around to it unfortunately.

I wonder if a book would have enough to learn from to finish the test, I've seen courses that go for €1000+

4. Zephyr

Zephyr Go V-Boy, Go!

Links are being funny for me...