1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Electronics Fan control using logic.

Discussion in 'Modding' started by RiPz, 13 Mar 2005.

1. RiPz

RiPz What's a Dremel?

ok, i have drawn up a schematic to control a fans speed...

logic 1 would give 7v, logic 0 would give 12v, i think... i'd like someone to verify this.

[​IMG]

i have been told, having talked to some people, that using MOSFETs would be much better, but having never used a MOSFET in my life, i wouldnt know how to do this, so would appreciate it if someone would draw me up a schematic, with suitible components for this, if indeed it would be better

Thanks in advance

\\RiPz//

Last edited: 13 Mar 2005
  2. TheAnimus

TheAnimus Banned

3. RiPz

RiPz What's a Dremel?

i'm new to transistors, and i've not yet even made a working transistor circuit, thats why i'm asking people to verify things will work before i waste more money.

and that webby is dead. :)

4. TheAnimus

TheAnimus Banned

no its up i asure you, try the google cache if it still dosen't work, its mostly text.

its a complete intro duction to diodes and transistors, then FETs.

so if u've never touched them before, and want to verify stuff, try learning it, otherwise how do you know people on forums are actually right in the advice!

5. RiPz

RiPz What's a Dremel?

i dont know they are right, but in communities like this there are things called experience and trust ;)

can anyone even verify that my schematic will work, or not ?

6. cpemma

cpemma Ecky thump

http://forums.bit-tech.net/showpost.php?p=650633&postcount=9

You need the transistors to work as switches...