1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project TT Quattro

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Gaoske, 6 Jun 2005.

1. Gaoske

Gaoske What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

Hello everybody of the moddingscene!

First a little introduction:
    My name is Gijs (Gaoske = nickname), 23 yrs old and I'm a dutch student so: no money, no tools (yet) and no modding garage... I had never even seen a casemod before. approximately 4 months ago, I accidently found a topic about it on tweakers.net.

For two years a worked @ a club/dancing in Nieuwkuijk named De Ster (translation: The Star). My boss could obviously appreciate my work and mentality cause he hooked me up with an Intel Celeron 2,8 with PSU, 256 DDR-ram and matching mobo with onboard VGA, LAN and sound. Not really tweaking stuff but it worked so I was off course very happy and grathfull.
    I bought a 80GB HDD and a NEC 3500 DVD copier. A downloadstation was born....
    The case everything was in was quite crappy though. so I surfed ebay and found a Big-tower for 10E. :) . When I picked it up by bus (yes, took the big tower home bu bus :s), the power button-electronics were missing. no problem, I'll put in a new one myself, I thought.
    Just a button wasn't gonna do it for me cause I would be having an ugly button in the front which wasn't even working...

My Project was born...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG] [​IMG]

My sponsor and personal advisor for hardware and problems :
    [HIDE]:clap: Mr.X with his dutch Modshop Maxactive :clap:[/HIDE]

As you can see it offer(s/ed):
    6 5,25" Drivebays (ext)
    4 3,5" Drivebays (int)
    2 3,5" Drivebays (ext+int in the top)
    +4 propably in a "plug&play" bay above the PSU, only it was missing :(

4 Fan mounting places:
    1 80mm in the front
    1 50mm :)S) behind the CPU
    2 80mm above the psu (or 1 90mm or 1 120mm, whatever you choose, the holes are drilled)