1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motherboards Does anyone use intel motherboards?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by thetrashcanman, 11 Jan 2011.

1. thetrashcanman

thetrashcanman Angel headed hipsters

I've been into computers for about 6/7 months now, but never have I heard of anyone building a pc around an intel board? Anyone care to explain why, are they just bad boards generally or do they have specific problems or are other motherboard manufactures just that much better/trustworthy?

I know when sandy bridge came out someone's reviews who I watch on youtube overclocked a sandy bridge chip on an intel better than boards like, asus & gigabyte but he presumed that was just BIOS work that needed doing. So yeah if anyone knows, please let me know

2. Foiseworth

Foiseworth Newbie

I'm not an expert but from what I have seen/read, other boards tend to look nicer and come with more exciting names for their features :p

3. HandMadeAndroid

HandMadeAndroid That's handy.

I'm surprised there isnt a review of them knocking about, I know they make an extreme edition board to match their CPUs

like this motherboard

4. adam_bagpuss

adam_bagpuss Have you tried turning it off/on ?

good point about the reviews cant say ive ever seen one for anything like 1155 or 1156 or 1366 ?

5. Ph4ZeD

Ph4ZeD What's a Dremel?

I remember seeing a comparison chart of £140 Sandybridge mobos, the Intel had laughable power phases and thus would suck for overclocking.

6. Yslen

Yslen Lord of the Twenty-Seventh Circle

Intel make motherboards?

7. murraynt

murraynt Modder

I thought you were told to stop hiding under rocks. :p
    They do indeed my friend. Abit is also a sub devision of intel that makes boards.

8. DragunovHUN

DragunovHUN Modder

I thought you were told to stop hiding under rocks. :p
    ABIT no longer exists.

9. Bloody_Pete

Bloody_Pete Technophile