1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Can't remove graphics card. :(

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by David164v8, 11 Sep 2011.

1. David164v8

David164v8 Minimodder

2. longweight

longweight Possibly Longbeard.

Have you taken the screw on the inside of the case holding it in to the case?

3. David164v8

David164v8 Minimodder

Where would it be? Sorry I'm really new to this :(

4. longweight

longweight Possibly Longbeard.

Inside the case right at the back of the case, it will be holding the silver plate at the back of the graphics card to the back of the case.

5. fdbh96

fdbh96 What's a Dremel?

It could be that the expansion slot at the back (the silver metal bit at the back) is stuck on a screw. It happened to me and I didn't realise and I snapped the little black clip

6. David164v8

David164v8 Minimodder

Can someone give me a brief guide? I've looked it up but everyone else seems to have a different latch and their card is screwed onto the backplate from the inside :(

7. fdbh96

fdbh96 What's a Dremel?

YouTube? How to install a gpu

8. megadriveguy

megadriveguy Minimodder

Is the cards pci cover wedged in by the motherboard, try unscrewing the motherboard and moving it to the right a bit

9. Smilodon

Smilodon The Antagonist

Graphics cards are usually attached at two points:

1: The connector bracket: