1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress N-Fenix

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by AlienwareAndy, 24 Jun 2011.

1. AlienwareAndy

AlienwareAndy What's a Dremel?

Please note I am relatively new to case modding so this project will be nowhere near some of the ones on here or in CPC.

[​IMG]

Hello all !

Recently I ended up purchasing a GTX 295. I don't quite know why, because I have two PCs and one of them is well sorted with the latest hardware and the other is a media PC housing a Corsair CX 420 or whatever it's called. It couldn't run an 8800 Ultra and squeaked a bit with a 8800 GTS in so there's no way I would even plug in the GTX.

Here is the card. It's a plain OEM and I purchased it from the states as I lived out there for a decade before illness brought me home. I have a good ammount of friends out there (the best I have in all honesty) and one of them comes to visit once a year. He will be bringing it, and other parts, over in September.

The card.

[​IMG]

I wasn't that happy about it being completely OEM (I think it was Dell surplus) but after reading reviews I found one I really liked the look of. It's the Point of view decal one. So, I contacted POV (a really nice bunch of guys and gals) and asked if they had any of the decals remaining. A few days later this came from Holland.

[​IMG]

But I was still at a bit of a loss as to what I was going to use this card for. Then the idea hatched. I had a Bitfenix Survivor with my media PC in. I also had a Silverstone TJ06 in the loft so I decided to empty out the Survivor and have a bit of a play with it.

Then the penny dropped and the idea hatched....

[​IMG]