SketchUp Sketchup Components Collection (SCC) Discussion

Discussion in 'Modding' started by jezmck, 25 Nov 2003.

1. Teyber

Teyber ******

ah, finally got su2kt working. i think i won't be getting autocad :D However, it was compliacted. I had to delete and replace a file and et cetera. now i have come to humbly ask someoen to help with a model im working on right now.
    [​IMG]

First off: notice the holes on the "ridges".(the rings). There are 1/8" holes i need to make in a component.(a big and a small ring together are put together as one component). I am new to sketchup and ama noob! I do now know how to, say, make holes in a round object. So say if that was real, and i wanted to drill a hole in the side, so there is a 1/8" hole in the side of the evaporator(the model) so the refrigerant can go down to the next level, how would i do that in sketchup? as you can see the top one has a hole in it, the other two holes are only circles on both sides:wallbash: i cannot get it to become a hole(follow me and push/pull doesn't work on this?)

so advice welcomed!

sorry if im vague.

P.S. how do i download all the cool kerk. materials and apply them in sketchup? or at least i cannot figure out how to apply materials in kerk!

thanks a ton!

Reed

2. Marci

Marci Ex-O-CuK / ThermoChill

The holes... use the push/pull tool. Click on the surface of the hole, push downwards til it meets the opposing face, or click once and push downwards then type in the depth you want to bore.

You don't apply the materials in Sketchup, you apply them in Kerky... export model to kerky, then right click each material in the LHS list and choose "select"... that'll highlight the material in the main window. Now rightclick, head to apply material and choose material from the list.

3. scooby

scooby Minimodder

4. Guest-23315

Guest-23315 Guest

Good looking SketchUp and Heat sink, awful name.

5. scooby

scooby Minimodder

Thanks Mankz, and yes it has a funny name doesn't it.