1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hardware Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Tianium HD Review

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by arcticstoat, 17 Jan 2011.

1. murraynt

murraynt Modder

Thanks for that :thumb:
    I'm downloading Eleanor Rigby now as a torrent. It's 56 mb :)
    EDIT: wow, it sounds great. I'll have to get there collection. I might have a look on Amazon.

2. Gradius

Gradius IT Consultant

So Asus finally fixed those audio drivers or still sucks?

3. metarinka

metarinka What's a Dremel?

I just thought I would chime in, I'm a producer and worked as an "audio engineer" but I didn't earn that title as I worked on a smaller independent label mostly doing production.

I think the biggest piece of the puzzle that everyone over looks is the room acoustics. If you don't trap your bass and setup your speakers you're going to get some nasty standing frequencies or terrible over kill of the bass. I know, I had this happen when I was just out of college and too poor to afford proper treatment.

I think people are forgetting so much about intended audience and end use. For a consumer grade or "gaming" soundcard I doubt most users are concerned about flutter, or 192 khz lossless formats. I don't think fatal1ty ever said he missed a killed because of audio fidelity. Sound cards in this price range are going to be so extremely subjective due to the quality of speakers and room they'll be played in.