1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hardware ATI Radeon HD 5870 Architecture Analysis

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Claave, 30 Sep 2009.

1. Claave

Claave You Rebel scum

2. Rotcrack

Rotcrack Food Maestro.

I really like how it consumes alot less power, while increasing performance in leaps and strides. The DX11 is sure to increase this performance even more when it is implemented in games.

3. frontline

frontline Punish Your Machine

Nice article, look forward to seeing the 5850 review :)

4. Isitari

Isitari Minimodder

Can anybody from Bit-tech or the community recommend a guide to all the technical information in this article. I am really interested about how GPUs function and after Page 8 it makes very little sense(and I'm a Physicist) to me as you assume a very large amount of technical knowledge and it would be helpful if you linked what these parts of the GPU actually do on a more basic level first.

Many thanks,

Isitari.

5. frontline

6. HourBeforeDawn

HourBeforeDawn a.k.a KazeModz

All I can say is thank you ATI, Im tired of having to get bigger more power hungry graphics cards and large psu ~_~, thank you ATI for actually refining the cards and making them more efficient.

7. bowman

bowman Minimodder

Why hasn't AMD released any Evergreen die shots :mad:

8. Adnoctum

Adnoctum Kill_All_Humans

+1

I suppose more demanding games are just around the corner, but graphics cards are currently extremely powerful for the resolutions most people game at.

I would like a little extra effort to start lowering power consumption like AMD and Intel have been doing with CPUs and chipsets, and even other component manufacturers.