1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress 360 Acrylic Scratch build 24/6/09

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by 07SAM70, 24 Jun 2009.

1. 07SAM70

07SAM70 I dont know how they got there

Hello again everyone.

This next project im currently working on is an Xbox 360 case scratch build.
    I have an old broken 360 so i can use that as a guide and once the case is complete i will stick my working one in there.

The main reasons for building this, better cooling=longer life span, going to look great and because nobody else i know has one! :D

I will be aiming to update at least once a week, and i hope to finish within 1 month from now.

So onwards we go...

.........THE DESIGN........

As ive always said, im no designer so please excuse the awful sketchup models and so on. :thumb:

This is an early design, the shape and layout is all im really taking from this

[​IMG]

Please ignore the big ''XBOX 360" lettering on the top, i just cant draw, it will hopefully look a hell of alot better then that.

I also plan to have small fans in the 'o' in Xbox and '0' in 360, trying to place them over the GPU and CPU of the Xbox. There may also be a couple small fans of the bottom of the case intaking air and the top ones would be blowing.

The colours of acrylic im using are a an opaque navy blue, and a translucent lighter blue. There will also be a few led's giving a case a little glow.

Here are some pictures of my start...

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Please tell me what you think, any suggestions... :D:thumb:

2. sui_winbolo

sui_winbolo Giraffe_City

Awesome, this is going to be good. Best of luck to you! :thumb:

I have a question, are you just going to use the stock fans to cool it?

3. 07SAM70