1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding 5" Psone noob HELPPPPPPP

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Lemmingzappa, 8 Nov 2004.

1. Lemmingzappa

Lemmingzappa What's a Dremel?

Ok firstly ebuyer dont sell those lcd screen anymore so I cant get hold of them from there. Can anyone tell me where I can buy them online from the UK Cheaply.

Secondly, I am an absolutely a noob with this kinda thing, so Could someone please give me a clear explaination.

What do I need to mod it ?
    Which mode do I use VGA or Composite ?
    Is there much quality differerence between vga and composite if im just using something like samurize ??
    What do I need to run it in UK settings?

Please Please can someone help me out, pm me if you have to.

*note - Remember its the Uk version I want.

*note - I did look about on the forums about this stuff, and all the posts were jumbled around so I got lost, sorry.

Last edited: 8 Nov 2004
  2. Lemmingzappa

hmmm please, i know this has been posted countless times, but i found it hard to keep track with what was going on.

3. Lemmingzappa

bah i just realised they are soooo expensive, ffs, is there another alternative ?

4. dom_

dom_ --->

ok one... you only need post once.
    two search as their is a thread devoted to getting a psone screen working.

as for getting it cheaper. not likely, as for using something else the same size, it will cost more

5. Lemmingzappa

opps sorry about the double posting

6. adamjones01101

adamjones01101 Minimodder

Click here for a really informative thread about this, but please :search: next time...you were right, this question has been posted countless times, so let's not add one more count. Welcome to Bit-Tech, by the way, and good luck with all of your modding! :thumb: