1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling Can someone tell me what they think of this WC setup? (noob here)

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by retrogamer, 6 Jun 2005.

1. retrogamer

retrogamer What's a Dremel?

CPU Style: RBX AMD64 754/939/940
    CPU Base Material: Copper
    Top Style: Lucite - Clear
    Video Card Water Block: *NEW* Acetal MAZE4 GPU (except AIW and 6800)
    Chipset Water Block: None
    Fitting Size: 1/2 OD Fitting for 1/2 ID Tubing
    Radiator: Black Ice Xtreme - Chrome
    Fans: Evercool Chrome 120mm w/4-pin molex
    Peltier/TEC: None
    Pumps: Eheim 1250 with 1/2 Adaptors
    Tubing: 7 Feet of Tygon
    Reservoir: Single 5 1/4 Bay Reservoir
    Thermal Paste: None
    Water Additives: 4oz Zerex Super Coolant
    Hold Down Style: Standard Stainless Steel Hold Down
    Danger Den Fillport: Clear Anodized Fillport
    Misc: 12 Hose Clamps Y & T

'do it yourself' style thing on dangerden.com comes to the total of about $320 which is about £175, seems good to me :) I just wanna get some opinions on it.

cheers
    retro

EDIT: actually tbh if I do get myself this kind of basic thing ill probably go for a maze 4 cpu block, the rbx/tdx look crap :p (just imo ;))

Last edited: 6 Jun 2005
  2. sc4mpi

sc4mpi OG watercooler

are u sure you want a bayres and a fill port? you usaly have either as they do the same job.

and i would suggest a TDX rather than a RBX and set if accelerator nozzels :)

P.s everthing in that list can be bought from over-clock.co.uk or coolercases.co.uk, which is easier to hand and u dont need to pay tax duty. which will be about £40, well it was when i got stuff from danger den.

3. Nexxo

Nexxo * Prefab Sprout – The King of Rock 'n' Roll

True, always buy local if possible. There really is little price difference, especially after taking import duties into account.

The Maze4 CPU block is not quite as efficient as a TDX or RBX.