1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling Cooling a CPU and GPU?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Morphine, 30 Apr 2002.

1. Morphine

Morphine weeee!

I have a question. I need to water cool a pc in a space about twice the size of a laptop. I am building a comp into a PS2 case. Now, I have seen setups where the water goes from CPU to GPU. is this good? Isnt the water thatll be going on my poor little GeForce 4 gonna be hot? How do I keep both of these cool and stable while using a small radiator? should i use a resevoir to give the water a little extra time? Any products recomended? I'm in the USA. I'm also a water cooling newbie :cooldude:

2. scopEDog

scopEDog Minimodder

Morphine...its a race between you and me bro..I'm doing the same exact thing :D Wanna exchange notes? Email me...

3. Lord_Vheox

Lord_Vheox What's a Dremel?

you dont have much of a choice... unless u wana get a second radiator... position you radiator so that it will get a very good airflow (e.g. outside the case, or behind a blowhole) and i think it'll be fine. you can always put a heatsink on the GPU and cool it with your watercooling system... never seen it done b4 but i guess it would work, no?

4. Haddy

Haddy World Domination

well u can use a y-split from and go to the cpu and gpu at the same time then y-split it back after it goes through the cpu/gpu....

5. Morphine

Morphine weeee!

i seee... so right from pump split it off so that one hose goes to CPU and other goes to GPU then converge them on the radiator. Should I use a pump with 1/2" fittings then split down to 3/8" to get good pressure? Whats a good pump to use? also whats an airtrap/ how to build one?

6. scopEDog

scopEDog Minimodder

7. Haddy

Haddy World Domination