1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FAH: Joining a team

Discussion in 'bit-tech Folding Team' started by kim, 3 Apr 2020.

1. kim

kim hardware addict

I perhaps posted this in the wrong thread but I couldn't be sure where to post it.
    Yesterday, I decided to assign some of my ressources to FAH, for Covid.
    I am new in folding, so I started by watching several videos about it, and the lastest one who finally decided me was that one from Harware Canucks:

So I did it, and I even installed my latest GPU in the PC to upgrade from my old R9 Nano...
    It's the second unit I'm folding and I stopped folding after the first one this morning so the GPU counter is back to zero for now...
    [​IMG]
    What I am wondering is, what are the benefits to join a team ?

2. TaRkA DaHl

TaRkA DaHl Well-Known Member

Nothing beyond a bit of friendly competition.

Make sure you get a passkey if you are interested in competition as well, get a lot more points after 10 units.

3. kim

kim hardware addict

Ohh I see better now, thanks to shed a light on it :grin: I'll consider that...BT's team seems to be high in the stats BTW, may be the best choice for a member :hehe:

MLyons likes this.
  4. Shirty

Shirty W*nker! Super Moderator

It's definitely the best choice :winking:

Arboreal likes this.
  5. kim

kim hardware addict

done :grin:
    [​IMG]

Shirty likes this.
  6. Shirty

^ Post of the week :clap:

kim likes this.
  7. Votick

Votick My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

Welcome to the team :)

kim likes this.
  8. kim

kim hardware addict

I am happy as well, thanks for the welcome, :grin:
    I feel like a c..t not to have done this before with such a hardware hoard, may be one of the rare benefits of Covid: beeing usefull to community :happy:

MLyons likes this.
  9. Jeff Hine

Jeff Hine Nothing special

Hope you have better luck than me...

10. kim

kim hardware addict