1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows Got any BFBC2 tips for me?

Discussion in 'Gaming' started by Parge, 4 Jan 2011.

1. Parge

Parge the worst Super Moderator

Hi guys!

Used to play BFBC2 on the 360 for a bit, but I picked it up in the sale so I’m currently getting stuck into some MP action! However, as you can imagine, things are somewhat tougher on the PC version (not least because I’m starting again with all the terrible guns).

Has anyone got any tips? I usually play as a medic, but since I’m starting again I’m not adverse to playing another class.

2. Guest-23315

Guest-23315 Guest

Engineer.

The M2CG is your bestest buddy.

And get into a good squad. I might be on later tonight if you want a game, my BFBC2 name is Weinerlicious

Last edited by a moderator: 4 Jan 2011
  3. murraynt

murraynt Modder

I'm new to it aswell.
    Steam is murraynt along with it being my BFBC name.

4. Nealieboyee

Nealieboyee Packaging Master!

Stay away from walls if you're indoors. They tend to disappear very quickly if people know you're in the building. Also, KEEP MOVING! Because quick scoping is nigh on impossible, guys will almost always go for the camper or dawdler.

5. [ZiiP] NaloaC

[ZiiP] NaloaC Multimodder

Work with your squad, give covering fire, go for the objectives. It's not CoD TDM, it's objective based gameplay. Get the objectives and you'll rank up damn fast and get the rest of the unlocks.

Don't snub the earlier guns, they're bloody excellent. I prefer the AN-94 Bakan above the other AR's. :)

Voice comms transform the game too.

6. wyx087

wyx087 Homeworld 3 is happening!!

join "CustomPC" server tonight :)
    /shameless plug

- pistols are better than you think.
    - drop ammo box and health kit everywhere
    - throw motion sensor everywhere