1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Equipment Graphics Tablets

Discussion in 'Photography, Art & Design' started by kingozzy666, 17 Jan 2010.

1. kingozzy666

kingozzy666 BLASHYRKH!

Hi everyone.
    Basically I'm looking for a Graphics Tablet. I'm a complete noob when it comes to tablets so I was wondering if any of you guys could help. I basically just want something that I can use for learning how to do digital drawing and art and isn't to expensive (sub £60 would be nice).

Any suggestions?

2. 13eightyfour

13eightyfour Formerly Titanium Angel

ive got the larger wacom bamboo, and while im sure its no use at all for a professional, its great for the light use i have for it.

3. Gunsmith

Gunsmith Maximum Win

you wont get anything good for sub 60 quid.

I use a wacom intuos 3 A4 and that was over 300.

4. bigsharn

bigsharn Officially demotivated

The closest that fits in your price range is Trust, I think they do an A5 one for about that (or did when I got one, let mum sit on it and it break in half)

5. Silver51

Silver51 I cast flare!

Wacom is pretty much where it's at. The Bamboo is about as basic as you'd want to go, otherwise save your monies and get an Intuos. I've used a few other tablets by other manufacturers, like Genius, and while they're not all bad, they're not great either.

http://www.wacom.eu/index2.asp?pid=0&lang=en

6. andrew8200m

andrew8200m Multimodder

I use a usb 7" touch screen at 800x480 with third party apps on win 7.

I cant believe there are so few people that dont think about this.

Andy

7. Jumeira_Johnny

Jumeira_Johnny 16032 - High plains drifter

You mean, there are so few people that do think of this. If a few people didn't think of this, then most of us would be thinking of it, which would mean your idea would be widespread instead of a novel one. Making sense?