1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress MEGA PYRAMID (Coolermaster contest entry)

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by wolfpc, 21 Apr 2011.

1. wolfpc

wolfpc What's a Dremel?

Project Mega Pyramid by Wolf PC
    This is my first case contest although I have been modding for about 5 years now. This is my second scratch build and will consist of 2 pyramid modules. The desktop module will contain a 19in wide screen monitor, webcam, and speakers. The dimensions are 55x55cm and roughly 90cm tall. The main module dimensions are 80x80cm base and 90cm high roughly with the planned case feet. The materials I will be using for the case are fiberglass,Aluminum, steel and plexiglass. Im waiting for the remaining of my Coolermaster products to arrive and will post the pics as soon as I have them.

This is my overall planned hardware list:

CoolerMaster V6GT CPU Cooler x1
    CoolerMaster GX Series 650W PSU x1
    CoolerMaster HDD Module STB-3T4-E3-GP x1
    GIGABYTE GEFORCE GTS450 GV-N450OC-1GI OVECLOCK 1GB x1
    GIGABYTE GA-M52LT-D3 MAINBOARD x1
    AMD ATHLON II X4 645 3.1GHZ QUAD-CORE BOX x1
    KINGSTON KHX1333C9D3B1/2G 2GB HYPERX DDR3 BLU x2
    WESTERN DIGITAL WD10EURS 1TB AV-GP SATA2 x1
    80mm fan red x4
    120mm fan red x4
    twin tube cold cathode light set red x5 (may need more)

Edit to include qualifying product:
    This is one of the products by coolermaster that I will be using the others are the V6GT cpu cooler and a power supply (havent decided which one yet)

[​IMG]

I started work on the desk module that will house the system monitor. The panels are 3mm thick fiberglass and will be fastened to the frame using rivets.The bottom panel will be 5mm thick. The base measures 55x55cm and is 40cm high.The frame is 1,7x1,7cm square steel tube 1mm thick. The monitor housing will also include 2 80mm fans for cooling (1 intake 1 exhaust).