1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Case Mod - In Progress Project Frostbite X99 TJ-07 build/mod

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by ChrisCaseMods96, 13 Mar 2015.

1. ChrisCaseMods96

ChrisCaseMods96 What's a Dremel?

[​IMG]

I am new to the bit-tech forums. I saw lots of peoples case mods and system builds on here before i had a bit-tech account, then thought why not do my own build? I started building computers in mid 2012. I didn't have very much in terms of funds so i managed to scrape together the money for a core 2 duo based system which was okay in games. I waited until early to mid 2014 to build my first proper gaming rig, i5 4670k and a sapphire HD7870 GPU. This got me infected with the PC building/modding bug that i am still trying to battle to this day.

A couple of months ago i got my ideal chance to do something amazing. To build a X99 Silverstone TJ-07 monster of a rig. I picked up the case for £110, it was in a really bad state and was almost not worth the cash that needed spending on it. Fortunately i saw the light and unbent all the bent panels, then got it powdercoated white. Looks amazing now, totally worth the effort.

I want to make this PC my new personal rig which i can be proud of whenever i look at it. It has to be right. If i can make this build look good i hope i can start to make progress in the modding community and perhaps get somewhat known for producing good mods.

Here are some pictures before the powerdercoating/ TLC.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

... And after paint/ TLC :p

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

More to come ;) Stay tuned, another update is coming today when i get the pictures uploaded :p :thumb:

Last edited: 11 Apr 2015
  2. ChrisCaseMods96

The motherboard has arrived! ;)

The motherboard arrived a few weeks ago. The glorious Asus X99-S. Such a beautiful board to go in my build. Couldn't be happier.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]