1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SketchUp SR-2 Display Box [D-Box] Scratch Build

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Obsidian Rift, 1 Mar 2011.

1. Obsidian Rift

Obsidian Rift What's a Dremel?

Hello Everyone!

I've been lurking around for several months now, so I've decided to start something "new"... (Btw this is my first thread and first time using SketchUp.)

Why "new"? I've been through hundreds of work logs (and retail cases) but yet to come across one that really showcases the MB, as with the SR-2, I think its the main focus of the whole build (or any build). Your comments are greatly appreciated as this is my first time (so many "firsts" ) dealing with both water cooling and building a case..

Without torturing you with my bad command of English, I present to you [D-Box]!

Specs:
    Evga SR-2 Motherboard with Evbot
    2x Xeon X5680 CPUs
    4x GTX 580s (couldn't find any SketchUp model so I used a 5970 )
    RAM (undecided, please advice. The SketchUp is for "show" only)
    Corsair AX1200 PSU (couldn't find e model too )
    Double loop with CPU loop + MB loop and GPU loop. (Most prob Koolance SR-2 Block)
    EK Supreme HF CPU blocks/ Heatkiller
    EK GTX 580 blocks
    Yateloon fans
    02 x Laing DDC w Res (undecided) or Koolance RP-452X2
    02 x TFC 480 or something slimmer/ slimmest Rad I can fit in?

Please advice on the above build, your comments are greatly appreciated! Now the pics~ (ps there's suppose to be an opening above the rads, wasn't sure "how to" in SketchUp)

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks for looking!!

Best Regards,
    Obsidian Rift.

2. ixmatal

ixmatal What's a Dremel?

Looks to be a nice, clean, and very straight forward setup.

Where are you planning on placing the drives, in the empty space at the end of the MB?