1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Cooling Watercooling new boy

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by kustom, 11 Mar 2007.

1. kustom

kustom What's a Dremel?

Hi there
    I’m new to this water-cooling lark so I’ve got a few, scratch that, a lot of questions to ask before I whip out the dusty wallet.

The basic situation is that I want to buy a system basically consisting of e6600, 2gb ram, an Asus P5W DH Deluxe, and probably a BFG 8800 GTS GFX card and then water cool it all including the chipset and voltage regulators using Aquacomputer stuff.

Option 1
    using a lian li v1000 case i was thinking of having a twin pump setup in the following arrangement

r-->pump 1--->240 rad (on top of case)--->cpu--->chipset--->voltage reg.--->loop back to reservoir
    e
    s-->pump 2--->120 rad(lower front aperture)--->gpu---->ram coolers--->loop back to reservoir

I think I can basically get this to fit at a squeeze in to the v1000 case but it really depends on what size the full metal jacket (FMJ)
    is for the aquastream.
    Question 1 what size is the aquacomputer FMJ?
    Question 2.can 2 pumps feed from one reservoir?
    Question 3 does anyone have any pics of what they have fitted into a lian li v1000 and also if I were to up the size of the 240 rad on the top of the case to a 360 would it render the top drive bay useless?
    Question 4. can the aquero take inputs from two flow sensors?

Option 2 would be to use a v2000 case then use a full size 360 rad on top
    Question 5 is a 360 rad enough to cool the whole system on its own?
    Question 6 would a single pump manage the whole system

Hope someone can shed some light on things for me
    Cheers
    Matt

Last edited: 12 Mar 2007
  2. DarkLord7854

DarkLord7854 What's a Dremel?