1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Development Website Concept

Discussion in 'Tech Support' started by <A88>, 30 Dec 2008.

1. <A88>

<A88> Trust the Computer

I've not really touched web development for a good few years now but have been keeping my toes dipped into various fields of interest as far as computing's concerned for a while. Having left a computer science course (for now) after the 1st year I'm looking to go down the self-taught route to gain some experience and have what I believe to be a viable concept for a website that I'd love to build but don't have the complete knowledge or experience to do so.

The basic concept is to create a 'wish-list' style website from which users can manage a list of every material object they long after or wish to be given. The idea came out of a widespread hatred for Christmas shopping due not to the process of buying gifts but merely having to write a list, send it out to a dozen people then realise I missed out on 1/2 the things I intended to put on it in the first place. Likewise, I like many people also find the concept of shopping for a dozen or so people and the inevitability of buying something they've already received a daunting and tiresome experience.