1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Pirate Bay Trial

Discussion in 'Serious' started by C-Sniper, 16 Feb 2009.

1. UrbanMarine

UrbanMarine Government Prostitute

Lawsuits, DRM and whatever are not going to stop the piracy issue. The people who make these preventatives come from the same pool of people that break them.

2. DXR_13KE

DXR_13KE BananaModder

that is not what the majority of people are saying...:worried:

3. C-Sniper

C-Sniper Stop Trolling this space Ądmins!

Haha, i love it. They used a "king Kong" defense.

4. DXR_13KE

DXR_13KE BananaModder

I was not expecting that... :lol::lol::hehe:

I strangely feel that TPB will loose this trial...

5. twentynine

twentynine Can never win...

I have to agree...While I'm no expert at law by any means, it looks to me to be a weak defense. Although yes, TPB may not be the ones uploading the content, but they are providing a place for others to do it. To me that is just as bad because they're making it accessible to everyone. *EDIT* Whether or not they can prosecute the TPB for that I have no idea though.

6. DXR_13KE

DXR_13KE BananaModder

the HUGE problem here is that if TPB are guilty for that, then every search engine in the world has to stop working.

7. UrbanMarine

UrbanMarine Government Prostitute

That's so true. If you google torrents you can find them.

8. Major

Major Guest

Can you prosecute a Landlord for letting out a flat to a known drug dealer? No.

Same thing tbh,

9. cjmUK

cjmUK Old git.

QFT.

Yeah, it's thieves like you who make my life more complicated.

It is a royal PITA. I don't pirate games, I don't pirate music and I don't pirate DVDs - but I'm treated just the same as people like you.

Now I have to jump through all sorts of hoops because IP holders are in a perpetual war with people like you.

10. Neoki

Neoki Minimodder