1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other What's ruining your life right now?

Discussion in 'General' started by TheMusician, 28 Oct 2009.

1. Unicorn

Unicorn Uniform November India

Thankfully I love what I am studying Ghys (MEng Electronics, Communications & Software with Diploma in Industrial Studies) but 3 years in, I have to admit that it is getting mighty tough and with work so (don't want to say busy, don't want to say stressful...) crazy at the moment as well it is sucking the life right out of me. I have no days off uni this semester at all, 9-5 three days and then two half days, one with lectures in the morning and one with them in the afternoon. Lots of assignments, lots of material to cover and stupidly I have (re)started an online AutoCAD course which I am doing in what little spare time I have to bring me up to speed with the 2010 version and get me a little further on with my 3D modelling and rendering skills.

Life is too much for us all sometimes I guess. Think it's time for a holiday. Happily, I hope to be spending most of this summer working in my favourite country, Canada, at an Engineering firm in Toronto. That will be rewarding enough to make this semester worth the struggle.

2. bigsharn

bigsharn Officially demotivated

This... again :(

imersa likes this.
  3. tk421

tk421 Idiot.

snow.

more exactly, all the idiots in Ohio that don't know how to drive in aforementioned frozen precipitation.

I drove from Kalamazoo MI to Dayton OH friday night in a blizzard ... and all the vehicles off the road were pickup trucks and SUV's. me and my little saturn sl1 just putted right past them at 25 mph ... laughing all the way.

that was a good 8-10" snow ... and last night and this morning we piled up another 6-7" on top of it. and probably another 3-5" to come. yay.

4. knuck

knuck Hate your face

just don't crack, y'know