Peripherals Mechanical Keyboards

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Raptor77, 27 Dec 2011.

1. dancingbear84

dancingbear84 error 404

Today I bought a Razer black widow from azh here on BT. Now I'm new to mech boards but I know it has blues, they're clicky and I liked the feel when I tried one briefly in curry's. Not so sure Mrs Bear will like the clicky though. She has already mentioned that I will have to give her some headphones.

2. Shirty

Shirty W*nker! Super Moderator

I very much like blues, in fact both of my daily boards are on blues at the moment. However, I'm going to switch my home board out for something quieter - two small children and gaming mostly in the dead of night aren't overly compatible with blues.

3. Margo Baggins

Margo Baggins I'm good at Soldering Super Moderator

Do you know if the tenkey part has standard tenkey profile for the caps or are they different as it's so much higher up the board?

I'm just going to part it out, my WoB alpha block I'm currently using is really shiny, and I wanted those 1x windows keys for my cheat :)

4. IvanIvanovich

IvanIvanovich будет глотать вашу душу.

The entire numpad and all the keys on the top 2 rows are all home row profile on the 11900.

5. crazyg1zm0

crazyg1zm0 Minimodder

I am Jealous, looks great but also cause I still have not got mine that was ordered in August :grr:

6. Margo Baggins

7. crazyg1zm0

crazyg1zm0 Minimodder

Nope it was a build it yourself kit, I am aware you are the only one making the full kits, but I want to do this myself

just got a reply to my message it was held up by the GH60 board i ordered at the same time, which have apparently just arrived so I should get it soon.

Just hope to hell the toxic set arrives before Christmas, the amount of time to be waiting is getting silly for that

8. Margo Baggins

Ah okie - I think you are talking to bunny atm in messaging on another forum as I just bought it up with him and he say's he is talking to you as we speak :)

9. Yslen