1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

3 PS2 PC race

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by DeLorean5000, 4 May 2003.

1. DeLorean5000

DeLorean5000 What's a Dremel?

Hello all, i'm new to the fourms:lol: I have been reading post for about a year now. And I am very amazed at some of the stuff ya’ll have done!:clap: okay well. My plan is i’m gonna put a VIA EPIA M10000 in a ps2 case, and make it look just like a ps2. Gonna hook up the front USB and get some broken controllers to hook up the keyboard and mouse. the progress is going to be somewhat-hole lot slow, mostly because of my cash flow. I know this has been done before. But I would like to redo it in a different more stealthed way.

I hope to get...
    VIA EPIA M10000
    100-gig laptop harddrive
    24/10/40 CD-RW- DVD

The mobo has all the other good stuff onboard..:thumb:
    What do you guys think of the mobo choice? Any thought on my plan. By the way I have already gotten one part. Hehe. Got a broken ps2 on ebay for 35$/10$SH not to bad. Plus I can sell the motherboard and power supply back on ebay, unless i’m able to realign the laser. Thanks for any input

Bit-tech Rules :rock: :rock:

DeLorean5000

Oh yeah and I must say Zapwizard, your stuff is just absolutely amazing. I look up to you:dremel:

Last edited: 6 May 2003
  2. wywywywy

wywywywy Minimodder

3. DeLorean5000

Yep thats where I got the idea:dremel: Yes I hope mine will be much better, opps it will!, haha. He sure hacked that case up!:jawdrop: He must have been around some of this:hip: lol. my mom is going to pay for the PS2 in the moring and i should have it soon, also i have a package full of goddies for the comp!!!!!:clap: I will also make a log about my computer. check out my other mod http://forums.bit-tech.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=30948 :dremel:

thanks! i hope so too! I just need money:wallbash: don't well all.

DeLorean5000

4. Ouches