1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Modding Nanoxia Project S Water-Cooling Build: Part One

Discussion in 'Article Discussion' started by Dogbert666, 4 Nov 2016.

1. Dogbert666

Dogbert666 *Fewer Lover of bit-tech Administrator

2. Neutronman

Neutronman What's a Dremel?

Nice. I love these build logs. I have been watercooling my computers since 2003, where I actually had a custom block made for me by some guy on a different forum. I think his name was Cathcar! Anyhow my current system is built in to a Corsair 600C case and is based around 1080, core i7 and Alphacool rads, soft tubing. I'm keen to see what you do with the rigid tubes and fittings. Perhaps this will be my next project?

3. tad2008

tad2008 What's a Dremel?

I have always found adding watercooling to a build a rather daunting prospect even though I have built plenty of PC's for myself and others, watercooling always seemed to be out of reach as while CPU waterblocks are certainly straighforward, the prospect of removing the graphics card shroud from to replace with a waterblock always seemed fraught with peril.

So it's good to read articles like this that outline what is needed and hopefully go on to point out the challenges and any problems faced along the way. Having a PC that runs cool and remains utterly quiet is a must for me.

4. Xir

Xir Modder

Hum...rigid tubing is one word.
    Seeing the tubes and connectors I think the word you're looking for is plumbing. :D

And you know, no matter how many German components you use British plumbing is still British plumbing! :naughty:

5. Xir

Xir Modder

Ummm, watercooling mustn't be quieter, you still have the pump, and usually more fans that with aircooling.
    Try and find the last waterpump shootout, and then try and find the last one with noisetesting.

You'll probably end up in the waybackmachine.

6. Vault-Tec

Vault-Tec Green Plastic Watering Can