1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Project H-Bomb Working LCD pics added 9/12/02

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by Hiren, 20 Aug 2002.

1. Hiren

Hiren mind control Moderator

PROJECT H-BOMB

This is my first attempt and both building a PC and modding a case. Below is what I started with:

[​IMG]

It was my P3 550mhz system which I had for around 2 years. This is what I ended up with:

[​IMG]

I painted the case using Odd's N Ends fast drying enamel although you can't tell from the pics is supposed to be metalitic blue. The transfer panel is from maplins electronics and the biohazard case badge is from Overclockingstore.co.uk. The PC / case still isn't finished as I have started to put rounded (blue of course) cables in to tidy the inside:

[​IMG]

I am planning on mounting an external LCD box, a new graphics card and possibly a window and some cathodes.

Well there you have it, the case isn't finished but I'm pleased with the results so far. For more info about the PC / case can be found here including more pics!

H-Bomb website

Last edited: 9 Dec 2002
  2. WilHarris

WilHarris Just another nobody Moderator

Thats a nice first bit of work!! Definitely needs a window, get to it!! :D

3. Lazy

Lazy Meow?

paint the drives :) then do a top window :)

4. George

George Bah

and paint the grey button black.

and nice work mate. :)

.icecube

5. dukebox_1st

dukebox_1st What's a Dremel?

nice work, gotta love the 'go faster' strip! weird case looks like its in 2 sections, nice job but def paint the drives!
    tom

6. m00min

m00min What's a Dremel?

whats with all the usb extenders?

7. Hiren

mrhaz - Thanks, I am thinking about a window the only problem is as you can see from the first pic my case sits in a little custom made cabinet the only part of the case you can see is the front.