1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Peripherals Recommend me a Keyboard and Mouse

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by rowin4kicks, 12 Jan 2010.

1. rowin4kicks

rowin4kicks a man walked into a bar ...

Hi bit,

I thought this would be the best place to ask as I have no idea where to start. My current apple wired keyboard is just over a year old and is definatly showing its age, and my logitech piece of sh*t mouse cant pick up a signal when its next to the reciver!

So im asking you what mouse and keyboard combo would you go for with a budget of £50-80, bearing in mind im a poor student.

I use alot of CAD, photoshop, illustrator, that sort of stuff. I also do a bit of light gaming.

Cheers for any help!

2. Pieface

Pieface New Member

Logitech G15 and Logitech G5?

3. alpaca

alpaca llama eats dremel

i second G5

as a keyboard, i use the microsoft ergonomic 4000; a bit strange first, but it feels nice to the hands to be in a confortable position, and no complains about the quality

4. evoyear

evoyear New Member

I am happy with my Logitech G5 and Logitech classical keyboard

5. GoodBytes

GoodBytes How many wifi's does it have?

Did you contact Logitech about your mouse via phone? If it's under warranty they will send you a new retail box with everything inside it (you won't need to send back the old one). If it's out of warranty, they might be able to offer you a discount on your next Logitech product your buy from them.

If not.. then open the mouse and see if the antenna got disconnected, and reconnect it. Other people solved similar issues by extended the antenna with a small wire where the rubber was removed.

In no circumstance, e-mail Logitech (or any company in that mater), as you usually have very poor service, as they are usually new recruits and they don't know the company policies by heart or even the system.

6. Pookeyhead

Pookeyhead It's big, and it's clever.