1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Motors What is it with road users? (UK mainly)

Discussion in 'General' started by Akkatha, 18 Sep 2010.

1. Akkatha

Akkatha *SCREECH!* /run away.

OK, just had a really annoying drive and it's prompted me to think about it a little further.

I'm a concientious driver, I drive at the speed limit (and I mean it, if it's a 60, I'm doing 60, in a 40 I'm doing 40 etc), I let people out of difficult junctions and I try and leave decent space between me and the car in front.

Why is it then that the majority of the time on single carriage roads I have someone sat right on my tail, trying to overtake and generally being a hassle and a nuisance. I say again, I'm driving at the speed limit, I'm not holding people up. I'm not the most confident guy in the world and it really stresses me having this happen. You could say I should man up, but then again I'm driving the way I'm supposed to in the first place.

So basically... I'm just a little sick of it and wondered what the mass opinion was. Do any of you drive like that? Is there a reason for it? Or does it really wind you up too?

/late night rant over.

2. Brooxy

Brooxy Loser of the Game

I find exactly the same thing - I reckon that a lot of drivers see the speed limit as more of a recommendation than anything else...

3. wst

wst Minimodder

I can't say I've noticed that. The thing that annoys me is when someone does 50 on a 60, then slows down to 40 for the 30 through the village halfway along the 60.