1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

LOL Pet Peeve of the day

Discussion in 'General' started by BentAnat, 4 Feb 2010.

1. bigsharn

bigsharn Officially demotivated

At this point I believe my D-lock would have made contact with her wingmirror... By accident of course.

Besides, everyone knows that cyclists have no rules to follow... And other road users don't have to pay any attention or give way to or sho any form of common courtesy to them... See also letting two buses out today and getting no form of thank you, only to be cut up at the next roundabout by some tosspot that can't use their trafficators properly :)

2. yakyb

yakyb i hate the person above me

right mine today / this week is

Managers too afraid to invoke change in their departments in order for them to perform better.

I work as a BI developer and have many conversations with Managers and alot of them reply we can't do that because we have always done it this way (despite it taking twice as long as requiring twice as many people).

3. Unicorn

Unicorn Uniform November India

Mine for today is my university lecturer (not saying for which module!) who is boring the blood from my veins right now by lecturing us on stuff he has already covered at length. I have 5 hours of this today :rolleyes:

4. Hiren

Hiren mind control Moderator

People who don't read the specs I send them. Seriously this happens 10x a day and I now have a e-mail template which I e-mail to the same people every single month.

5. BentAnat

BentAnat Software Dev

Slow Boss Syndrome
    When you're on a SUPER tight deadline, and then the bosses decide to change calculation methods, in spite of you telling them that if they do that, it would be impossible to meet the deadline. Not because of the change required, but because 30+ hours of data population would have to run again.