1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Scratch Build – In Progress *** PHINIX NANO TOWER *** --- MOTY 2011 nomination !!!

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by phinix, 9 Nov 2009.

1. phinix

phinix RIP Waynio...

I'm not an expert in Google Sketchup tube drawing, but I spent a bit of time on trying to visualise how the tubing will run in the Tower. Just two simple sketches to show how it will work...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Of course there will be two sets of quick-release fittings installed on top of that power chamber panel, but didn't have time to draw them.

2. Nutman

Nutman Never stuck with stock

Looks pretty good to me.
    But where's the tube going that goes to the floor?

3. phinix

phinix RIP Waynio...

There are two tubes going below that panel, one you can see on that sketchup is taking hot water from gpu to the radiator (inlet), other one that is not visible on those sketchups is the one that takes cooled water to the pump (outlet from rad). I took the rear case panel with radiator out to show the pump, thta is why you don't see where it goes. I hope that sounds clear:)

4. Nutman

Nutman Never stuck with stock

Yeah, kinda does. ;)

5. phenoptix

phenoptix What's a Dremel?

Any updates? How's it going?

6. phinix

phinix RIP Waynio...

Hi Ben! I know, two weeks and no updates!:)