1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Build Advice Complete newbie taking the plunge building a gaming PC

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by mihajaru, 5 Aug 2010.

1. mihajaru

mihajaru What's a Dremel?

I'm thinking of using Yoyotech.co.uk as the source for my components, I'm not really good at waiting and i prefer to see an item before i buy it *bad experiences in the past*

So if anybody can help me? the prices are pretty much teh same from scan.co.uk ^_^

SO far, i got to

http://www.yoyotech.co.uk/item-detail.php?products_id=2731466 for the Mobo

http://www.yoyotech.co.uk/item-detail.php?products_id=2654624 RAM

http://www.yoyotech.co.uk/item-detail.php?products_id=1932496 for the CPU

http://www.yoyotech.co.uk/item-detail.php?products_id=4368937 for the GPU

http://www.yoyotech.co.uk/item-detail.php?products_id=4368585 PSU

Are they good enough? are they compatible with each other?

Thanks ^_^

would be great if i can lower the price... cuz at the moment this 4 alone is more or less close to £500

Last edited: 7 Aug 2010
  2. mihajaru

Last edited: 7 Aug 2010
  3. hirezo

hirezo Minimodder

hmm i see your point...my gpu is good, but i will upgrade it when i get around to it. but definitely go for the more powerful card mihajaru if you can fit it into your budget. doc why do you suggest the gtx 460 over a 5870? just preference or performance reasons?

4. hirezo

hirezo Minimodder

by the way mihajaru im from london as well. i think you should buy through scan or overclockers for the case, ive never tried yoyotech but the other 2 sites have a very fast delivery service and everything i have ever bought from them has been in perfect working condition too :)

5. hirezo

hirezo Minimodder

6. carajp

carajp What's a Dremel?

I've used Yoyotech in the past - what stuck out was really excellent customer service.

Caroline

7. mihajaru