1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other What's ruining your life right now?

Discussion in 'General' started by TheMusician, 28 Oct 2009.

1. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

Progress: did an end-run around the brick wall and managed to get through to someone who can actually Do Something in DHL, and it turns out the thing I've been asking for this whole time is readily available: I just need to provide a disclaimer that says I won't try to claim the VAT as an input on my next return, and that I expect any reclamation to go straight to DHL.

Disclaimer provided, and I'm now just awaiting confirmation in writing that there's no debt for me to pay. Fingers crossed.

jinq-sea, IanW, Arboreal and 5 others like this.
  2. Byron C

Byron C Multimodder

Still this:

I could have just used Word.... But I have nearly 40 years experience of making things harder for myself by trying to be a smartarse, and I'm not about to give all that up.

Hex, Pete J, IanW and 3 others like this.
  3. Gareth Halfacree

Gareth Halfacree WIIGII! Lover of bit-tech Administrator Super Moderator Moderator

Ugh, this is like pulling teeth. I'm now on my fourth attempt at getting an actual written confirmation of satisfied debt from DHL. The closest the rep has come so far is "you will receive a credit note from DHL for the amount that was charged incorrectly" - which doesn't cover the handling charge, if they consider that to have been charged "correctly."

Let's hope the fourth time's the charm, because I'm running out of ways I can rephrase the same question...

IanW likes this.
  4. Gareth Halfacree

There we go:

upload_2022-1-5_14-41-11.png